IAE Advisory Council



The Institute for Advertising Ethics (IAE) serves to inspire advertising, public relations and marketing communications professionals to practice the highest personal ethics in the creation and dissemination of commercial information to consumers. It is administered by the American Advertising Federation in partnership with the Reynolds Journalism Institute and the Missouri School of Journalism.

Council Members

The Institute for Advertising Ethics is governed by Independent Council consisting of the following professionals.

IAE Executive Director

Wally Snyder, AAF Board Member and President Emeritus, and Visiting Professor, Missouri School of Journalism, Professor and Senior Advisor, Advertising Ethics, Michigan State University

Linda Thomas Brooks, President and CEO, MPA–The Association of Magazine Media
David Bell, Chairman Emeritus, Interpublic Group; Senior Advisor, AOL
Robert Burnside, Partner, Chief Learning Officer, Ketchum
Margaret Duffy, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair, Strategic Communication Faculty, Missouri School of Journalism
Linda Eatherton, Partner, Director Global Food & Nutrition Practice, Ketchum
Tim Love, Retired Former Vice-Chairman Omnicom Group
Carla Michelotti, Carla Michelotti, Esq., Carla Michelotti LLC
Andy Narrai, Chief Marketing Officer, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren, s.c.
Sheryl Oliver, Assistant Professor, Department of Strategic, Legal and Management Communication, Howard University
Lee Peeler, President, Advertising Self Regulatory Council
William Price, Chairman, Empower MediaMarketing
Jef Richards, Professor & Chair, Department of Advertising + Public Relations, Michigan State University
Brian Steffens, Director of Communications, Reynolds Journalism Institute
James Sterling, Professor, Strategic Communication faculty, Missouri School of Journalism
Andrew Susman, Managing Partner, Emoto
Tiffany R. Warren, SVP, Chief Diversity Officer, Omnicom Group
Bob Wehling, retired Global Marketing Officer, Procter & Gamble


Executive Office Members

James Edmund Datri, AAF President & CEO


Task Force

Connie Frazier, AAF
Ayanna Jackson, AAF