Robert De Niro to Receive President's Award at the 2017 Advertising Hall of Fame

This special award for Lifetime Contributions to Advertising will be presented on April 25 at Cipriani Wall Street. 

WASHINGTON, DC, November 15, 2016—The American Advertising Federation announced today that Robert De Niro will receive the President’s Award for Special Lifetime Contributions to Advertising which honors individuals whose primary career was not in advertising, but whose work has made enormous contributions to the industry. 

“Mr. De Niro’s work creating the Tribeca Film Festival—a cultural institution that helped revitalize lower Manhattan after 9/11 and continues to discover award-winning storytellers —and the iconic advertising campaigns featuring Mr. De Niro that brought the Festival and the story of lower Manhattan to life for the City and for the nation, demonstrated both the power of great advertising as an art form, and as a catalyst for remarkable community change,” said James Edmund Datri, president & CEO of the American Advertising Federation, which administers the Advertising Hall of Fame.

This announcement followed the induction of Sabrina Caluori, HBO; Karrelle Dixon, Wieden+Kennedy; Meredith Long, Time Inc.; Joe Marchese, Fox Networks Group; Shiv Singh, Visa, Inc.; Danielle Tiedt, YouTube; and Lizzie Widhelm, Pandora, at the 24th Annual Advertising Hall of Achievement Induction Ceremonies and Luncheon at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.  

For more information on the Advertising Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies & Gala Dinner, please visit