National Student Advertising Competition



NSAC teams are made up of students from the AAF's college chapter network of nearly 200 schools across the country. In the first level, teams compete in one of 15 district (and virtual) competitions. The winning teams from the district competition advance to the semi-final competition where they battle for one of eight spots at the finals.

*denotes District Winner

District 1
Endicott College
Fitchburg State University
Johnson and Wales University–Providence
Roger Williams University
University of Hartford

District 2
Baruch College
George Washington University
Hofstra University
Iona College
Ithaca College
Le Moyne College
Marist College
Pace University New York City
Pace University Pleasantville
Penn State University
Point Park University
Rowan University
St. Bonaventure University
St. John's University
Syracuse University
Temple University
University of Maryland
University of Scranton
Wagner College

District 3
Appalachian State University
Bob Jones University
Clemson University
James Madison University
Liberty University
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of South Carolina
University of Virginia
Virginia Military Institute
Washington and Lee University

District 4
Florida State University
University of Miami
University of South Florida

District 5
Columbus College of Art & Design
Marshall University
Murray State University
The Modern College of Design
University of Kentucky
West Virginia University
Western Kentucky University
Youngstown State University

District 6
Adrian College
Augustana College
Ball State University
Columbia College Chicago
DePaul University
Grand Valley State University
Indiana University
Indiana University South Bend
Marian University
Michigan State University
Northwood University Michigan
Olivet Nazarene University
Purdue University Northwest
Southern Illinois University–Carbondale
University of Illinois
University of Michigan
University of Notre Dame
Western Michigan University

District 7
East Tennessee State University
Lee University
Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge
Loyola University New Orleans
Middle Tennessee State University
University of Alabama–Tuscaloosa
University of Memphis
University of Mississippi

District 8
North Dakota State University
Saint Cloud Technical and Community College
South Dakota State University
University of Minnesota–Twin Cities
University of Minnesota Duluth
University of North Dakota
University of South Dakota
University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh

District 9
Clarke University
Lindenwood University
Saint Louis University
University of Iowa
University of Kansas
University of Missouri–Columbia
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
University of Northern Iowa
Webster University

District 10
Arkansas State University
Oklahoma State University
Oral Roberts University
South Texas College
Southern Methodist University
Stephen F. Austin State University
Texas A&M University, College Station
Texas A&M University–Kingsville
Texas Christian University
Texas State University
Texas Tech University
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Houston
University of North Texas
University of Oklahoma
University of Texas at Arlington
University of Texas at Austin
University of Texas at San Antonio
West Texas A&M University

District 11
Boise State University
Brigham Young University–Idaho
Idaho State University
Montana State University
University of Idaho
University of Oregon
Washington State University

District 12
Arizona State University
Brigham Young University
New Mexico State University
The University of Arizona
University of Colorado–Boulder
University of Northern Colorado

District 14
San José State University
University of California Berkeley, Haas School of Business
University of Nevada
University of Nevada Las Vegas
University of San Francisco

District 15
California State University, Fullerton
Chapman University
Mount Saint Mary's University, Los Angeles
University of California Los Angeles
University of California San Diego
Laguna College of Art and Design