The Mosaic Alumni & Friends Association (MAFA)


Mission:
The Mosaic Alumni & Friends Association (MAFA) connects advertising and communications professionals of color who are alumni of the AAF Most Promising Minority Students Program , the National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC), Mosaic Career Fairs, AAF College Chapters, Alpha Delta Sigma Honor Society and supporters of the AAF Mosaic Center’s mission to advance diversity in this industry. MAFA members are able to maintain and build new relationships with a network of advertising and communications professionals, participate in career development initiatives, support minority youth aspiring to enter the business and stay knowledgeable and involved in industry diversity and inclusion efforts.

Membership:
We accept any and all professionals who are interested in advancing diversity in the marketing, advertising, and communications industries. The majority of our membership comes from alumni of the AAF programs stated in the mission above.

If you would like to become a member of MAFA, or are already a member and need to update your contact information, please fill out this form.


Connect with MAFA:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Tumblr



MAFA Members


Leadership:

Tiffany R. Warren, MAFA Founder/Advisor
Toni Thompson, MAFA Advisor

New York City Chapter:
Kendra Curtis, MAFA NYC Chair kendra.curtis87@gmail.com
Kemy Acacia, MAFA NYC Events Chair acaciake@gmail.com
Dayna Hall, MAFA NYC Designer dayna.hall82@gmail.com
Elisabeth Rosario, MAFA NYC Co-Chair elisabethm.rosario@gmail.com
Nigel Brooks, MAFA NYC Co-Chair nbrooks829@gmail.com

Chicago Chapter
Ashley McGowan, VP General Operations ashley@mafachicago.org
Kandace Barker, VP Corporate Partner Development kandace@mafachicago.org
Nicole Mitchell, VP External Communications nicole@mafachicago.org
Jessica Jones, VP Professional Development  jessica@mafachicago.org




Click here for the MAFA Mentors Program Guide