2003 Barton A. Cummings Gold Medal Award

2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001

2003 Barton A. Cummings Gold Medal Award Recipients: Jim Goodnight and Allan Jenkins

Jim GoodnightJim Goodnight joined the Dallas Advertising League (DAL) in 1965 and was elected president in 1984. He continues his service to the club and the industry by serving as the legislative vice president on the DAL board. While governor of AAF District 10 (1992-1993) Goodnight established a diversity committee to attract more minority members into AAF, and he reactivated the 10th District Ethics Committee to provide consumers a conduit to voice concerns to advertisers. He continues his involvement with District 10 by facilitating annual governor's retreats and president's training sessions. Nationally, Goodnight has served on the AAF board of directors executive committee as central region chair and the AAF National Conference committee and as a trainer for the AAF Association Leadership Training program.

Allan JenkinsAllan Jenkins has served the AAF on the local, district and national level for 30 years. He served a two-year term as president of the Greenville Advertising Club (1979-1981) and has been the club's government relations chair for over a decade. His contributions resulted in numerous club achievement awards, and he was instrumental in developing Greenville's Local Advertising Review Panel. Jenkins has contributed significantly to AAF District 3, serving as governor (1986-1987) and in other various leadership roles. He is currently the AAF state legislative chair for South Carolina and has served - for over 10 years - on many national committees including the AAF board of directors executive committee as eastern region chair.

From left: AAF's Howard Bell with Jim Goodnight and Charlie Malone.
From left: 2002 Bart Cumminings Award Winner Charlie Malone with Allan Jenkins Howard Bell.

Past Recipients
2004 - David A. Park and Jack Avrett
2003 - Jim Goodnight and Alan Jenkins
2002 - Charlie Malone
2001 - Barbara Westland
2000 - Chic Davis
1999 - David Bell
1998 - W. Pendleton Tudor and James Anderson
1997 - Patricia J. Martin
1996 - Bernard T. Flanagan
1995 - James S. Fish and Donald A. Macdonald