Advertising Hall of Fame


The Advertising Hall of Fame Executive Committee and Council of Judges elects the nominees for this prestigious award, which recognizes industry leaders who have been retired from their primary career for at least one full year. The committee also assists the AAF in the programming and sponsorship of this annual event. The Executive Committee and Council of Judges are chosen annually by the president of the American Advertising Federation and chairman of the Advertising Hall of Fame. Judges are selected for their knowledge of the history and personnel of the advertising industry. All nominations are presented to the Council of Judges, who make their selection by secret ballot. The election of candidates is made at the discretion of the Council of Judges, who may choose not to make a selection in any given year.


Wenda Harris Millard,+ Vice Chairman, MediaLink

Vice Chair
Bill Hagelstein, President and CEO, RPA

Executive Committee
Jack Bamberger, Senior Vice President, Global Partnerships, Oath
Christoph Becker, CEO, Chief Creative Officer, gyro
Brian Benedik, Vice President, Global Head of Sales, Spotify
Christian Borges, Senior Vice President, Marketing, true[X]
Kirstin Flanik, CEO, BBDO New York
James R. Heekin lll, Chairman and CEO, Grey Group
Lisa Ryan Howard, Senior Vice President, Advertising, The New York Times
Kim Kelleher,+ Chief Business Officer, GQ, GQ Style, Golf Digest, Golf World, Pitchfork, and Wired Media Group  
Jacki Kelley,+ Chief Operating Officer, Bloomberg Media
Ross Martin,+ CEO, Blackbird Global
Renetta McCann, US Chief Talent Officer, Leo Burnett
Nancy Rabstejnek Nichols, Senior Vice President, External Affairs, Weber Shandwick/IPG
Kalina Nikolova, Executive Vice President, Strategy, Viacom
Bob Pittman,* Chairman and CEO, iHeartMedia, Inc.
Amanda Richman, US CEO, Wavemaker
Keith Turco, Executive Vice President, Worldwide Managing Director, Ogilvy & Mather
Tiffany R. Warren,+ Senior Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Omnicom Group; Founder and President, ADCOLOR
Ron Young, Founder & CEO, Shocase

Council of Judges
John Boiler, Founder and CEO, 72andSunny
Rick Boyko,* Former Co-President, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather NA; Founder, Sparkstarters
Meredith Brace, Senior Vice President, Digital Sales, Fox Networks Group
Peggy Conlon,* Former President and CEO, The Advertising Council
Ed Erhardt,+ President, Global Sales and Marketing, ESPN
Eric Hadley,+ President, Mission
Marcus Harper, Head of Global Partnerships, Quantcast
David Messinger, Co-Head, CAA Marketing, Creative Artists Agency
Carter Murray, President and CEO, FCB
Jack Rooney,+ President and CEO, Ogilvy & Mather Chicago
Wally Snyder,* President Emeritus, American Advertising Federation
Steve Stoute,+ Founder and CEO, Translation
Carol H. Williams,* President, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, Carol H. Williams Advertising

*Advertising Hall of Fame Member
+Advertising Hall of Achievement Member


AAF Staff

Lisa Rubin, Executive Vice President, Events & Corporate Services